March 16, 1979
Caribou Records

Album Review

The Beach Boys went into their outtakes archive for this cobbled-together collection, which nevertheless features the lovely Brian & Carl Wilson collaboration "Good Timin'." Much of it is mediocre, however, and the nearly 11-minute disco version of "Here Comes the Night" is an embarrassment.
William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Good Timin'
  2. Lady Lynda
  3. Full Sail
  4. Angel Come Home
  5. Love Surrounds Me
  6. Sumahama
  7. Here Comes the Night
  8. Baby Blue
  9. Goin' South
  10. Shortenin' Bread
purchase full album