RELEASE
May 11, 1993
LABEL
Columbia

Album Review

Falling halfway between the modern R&B of Introducing the Hardline and the extravagant Neither Fish nor Flesh, Symphony or Damn is Terence Trent D'Arby's most ambitious album yet. It's also his best, because it takes the fine songwriting of his debut and melds it to the sonic excesses of Fish. Sure, some of it is embarrassing (it's hard not to cringe during the "Welcome to My Monasteryo" declaration at the beginning of the album), but more often than not, D'Arby's experimentations succeed, and succeed grandly, at that.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Welcome to My Monasteryohttp://itunes.apple.com/album/welcome-to-my-monasteryo/id182500611?i=182500640&uo=5
  2. She Kissed Mehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/she-kissed-me/id182500611?i=182500709&uo=5
  3. Do You Love Me Like You Say?http://itunes.apple.com/album/do-you-love-me-like-you-say/id182500611?i=182500810&uo=5
  4. Baby Let Me Share My Lovehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/baby-let-me-share-my-love/id182500611?i=182500858&uo=5
  5. Delicatehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/delicate/id182500611?i=182500934&uo=5
  6. Neon Messiahhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/neon-messiah/id182500611?i=182501089&uo=5
  7. Penelope Pleasehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/penelope-please/id182500611?i=182501149&uo=5
  8. Wet Your Lipshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/wet-your-lips/id182500611?i=182501259&uo=5
  9. Turn the Pagehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/turn-the-page/id182500611?i=182501296&uo=5
  10. Castilian Bluehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/castilian-blue/id182500611?i=182501371&uo=5
  11. T.I.T.S. /F&Jhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/symphony-or-damn/id182500611?uo=5
  12. Are You Happy?http://itunes.apple.com/album/are-you-happy/id182500611?i=182501623&uo=5
  13. Succumb to Mehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/succumb-to-me/id182500611?i=182501694&uo=5
  14. I Still Love Youhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/i-still-love-you/id182500611?i=182501794&uo=5
  15. Seasonshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/seasons/id182500611?i=182501956&uo=5
  16. Let Her Down Easyhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/let-her-down-easy/id182500611?i=182502071&uo=5
purchase full album