Warner Bros.

Album Review

From the reggae-ish opener "I Stand for You" to the gorgeous cover of "Hey Girl" to the gospel-tinged "Everlasting," Michael McDonald's Blink of an Eye is at moments contemplative and, at others, just plain funky. McDonald's smoky, soulful vocals shine throughout. A nice album by the godfather of blue-eyed soul.
Tim Griggs, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. I Stand for You
  2. East of Eden
  3. More to Us Than That
  4. I Want You
  5. No More Prayin'
  6. Matters of the Heart
  7. Hey Girl
  8. What Makes a Man Hold On
  9. Blink of an Eye
  10. Everlasting
  11. For a Child