August 31, 2010

Album Review

This two-disc set contains two dozen of the Temptations' biggest hits, including “The Way You Do the Things You Do,” “My Girl,” “Since I Lost My Baby,” “Ain’t Too Proud to Beg,” “I Wish It Would Rain,” “Cloud Nine,” “Ball of Confusion,” “Psychedelic Shack,” “Just My Imagination,” “Papa Was a Rollin’ Stone,” and “I Can’t Get Next to You,” among others, and it’s a pretty impressive, joyous, and elegant litany of this amazing group’s contribution to pop music. All the essentials are here.
Steve Leggett, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Way You Do the Things You Do
  2. Girl (Why You Wanna Make Me Blue)
  3. My Girl
  4. Since I Lost My Baby
  5. Get Ready
  6. Ain't Too Proud to Beg
  7. Beauty Is Only Skin Deep
  8. (I Know) I'm Losing You
  9. All I Need
  10. You're My Everything
  11. I Wish It Would Rain
  12. Cloud Nine
  13. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
  14. Run Away Child, Running Wild
  15. I Can't Get Next to You
  16. Psychedelic Shack
  17. Ball of Confusion (That's What the World Is Today)
  18. Just My Imagination (Running Away with Me)
  19. Papa Was a Rollin' Stone
  20. Hey Girl (I Like Your Style)
  21. Shakey Ground
  22. Treat Her Like a Lady
  23. Stay
  24. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved by You)