August 31, 2010

Album Review

Universal’s 2010 collection Icon is essentially a slightly expanded, retitled reissue of their 1999 hits compilation 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection, retaining all 11 tracks on that 1999 disc -- and preserving the sequence -- but adding “Love Is Here and Now You’re Gone” between “You Keep Me Hangin’ On” and “Reflections.” This subtle addition helps strengthen the collection, turning Icon into an excellent collection of the biggest and best hits from Diana Ross & the Supremes.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Where Did Our Love Go
  2. Baby Love
  3. Come See About Me
  4. Stop! In the Name of Love
  5. Back In My Arms Again
  6. I Hear a Symphony
  7. You Can't Hurry Love
  8. You Keep Me Hangin' On
  9. Love is Here and Now You're Gone
  10. Reflections
  11. Love Child
  12. Someday We'll Be Together