May 23, 2011

Album Review

Kelly Price's Icon compilation is almost identical to 2008’s 20th Century Masters. The only difference is that it swaps an album track for an album track, including the Tony! Toni! Toné!-sampling “Soul of a Woman” instead of “It Hurts Too Much to Say.” Again, six of her charting singles are anthologized, including “Friend of Mine” (not the version with R. Kelly and Ron Isley), “Secret Love,” “He Proposed,” and her cover of Shirley Murdock's “As We Lay.”
Andy Kellman, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Friend of Mine
  2. Secret Love
  3. Soul of a Woman
  4. You Complete Me
  5. It's Gonna Rain
  6. As We Lay
  7. You Should've Told Me
  8. Love Sets You Free
  9. Take It to the Head
  10. He Proposed
  11. You Brought the Sunshine