February 24, 1998
Simitar Distribution

Album Review

A scrumptious compilation of 20 soul-drenched love jams, with contributions by everyone from Barry White to Latimore. Group vocal sounds are mingled with solo performers, along with mellow music from self-contained bands like the Gap Band and the Ohio Players. Most of these tracks are familiar to soul enthusiasts, but it is good to hear Al Wilson's classic "Show and Tell," Leon Haywood's "I Wanta Do Something Freaky to You," and Johnny Bristol's "Hang on in There" again, since they are not as readily available as some of the other selections.
Andrew Hamilton, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Can't Get Enough of Your Love, Babe
  2. I'll Be Good to You
  3. Between the Sheets
  4. Love Won't Let Me Wait
  5. Sweet Sticky Thing
  6. Hang on in There Baby
  7. Ebony Eyes
  8. Just to Be Close to You
  9. Give Me Your Love
  10. Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time)
  11. Mighty Love
  12. Drowning in the Sea of Love
  13. (If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don't Want to Be Right
  14. What You Won't Do for Love
  15. Let's Straighten It Out
  16. Outstanding
  17. I Want'a Do Something Freaky to You
  18. Show and Tell
  19. Being with You
  20. Special Lady