June 30, 1998

Album Review

8-15-80, in many ways, is a minor treasure for dedicated Pat Benatar fans: Benatar was captured live in San Francisco, just as she was launching the supporting tour for her second album, Crimes of Passion. Since that record and its predecessor, In the Heat of the Night, are generally considered her best albums, it's not surprising that this concert, which draws entirely from those two discs, finds her with a wealth of great material that she delivers with passion and energy. It's a standard-issue arena rock show, but it proves that Benatar was one of the best female vocalists of the arena rock era.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. I Need a Lover
  2. Treat Me Right
  3. I'm Gonna Follow You
  4. Out of Touch
  5. You Better Run
  6. Hit Me with Your Best Shot
  7. In the Heat of the Night
  8. Little Paradise
  9. Heartbreaker
  10. No You Don't
  11. Hell Is for Children
  12. My Clone Sleeps Alone
purchase full album