May 23, 2000

Album Review

Just in time for the debut of their episode of VH1's Behind the Music comes VH1 Behind the Music: Go-Go's Collection, which features 17 of the group's definitive tracks, including "We Got the Beat," "My Lips Are Sealed," "Head Over Heels," "Vacation," and "Turn to You." Not as exhaustive as the Return to the Valley of the Go-Go's but not as slight as the Greatest album, Go-Go's Collection strikes a nice balance between the group's early, punky days and their later work as new wave divas.
Heather Phares, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. We Got the Beat
  2. Our Lips Are Sealed
  3. Lust to Love
  4. Skidmarks on My Heart
  5. This Town
  6. Can't Stop the World
  7. Fading Fast
  8. Vacation
  9. Beatnik Beach
  10. Get up and Go
  11. Speeding
  12. Girl of 100 Lists
  13. Head over Heels
  14. Turn to You
  15. Yes or No
  16. I'm the Only One
  17. Mercenary