August 15, 2000
Def Jam

Album Review

As the title suggests, The Source Hip Hop Music Awards 2000 presents 16 of the year's best hip-hop singles, as chosen by The Source magazine. DMX's "What's My Name," Mos Def's "Ms. Fat Booty," Jay-Z's "Jigga My Nigga," Beanie Sigel's "The Truth," and Redman & Method Man's "Da Rockwilder" are some of the standout tracks from the album. The official soundtrack of The Source's annual Hip-Hop Awards show, it's also a good overview of contemporary hip-hop trends.
Heather Phares, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. What's My Name?
  2. Forgot About Dre
  3. Jigga My N****
  4. Bling Bling
  5. Vivrant Thing
  6. You Owe Me
  7. Whoa!
  8. Quiet Storm [Remix]
  9. Da Rockwilder
  10. Back That Thang Up [Clean]
  11. Cherchez LaGhost
  12. Bitch Please
  13. The Truth
  14. Got Beef
  15. Wild Out
  16. Ms. Fat Booty
  17. Cold Hearted