Album Review

Originally released as Golden Classics, this Collectables compilation of ground-breaking interracial doo wop group The Del Vikings brings together many of their classic sides. Included is their most well-known hit, the sublime "Come Go With Me" as well as similarly popular cuts "Whispering Bells" and "How Can I Find True Love." While Hip-O's Come Go With Me: The Best of the Del-Vikings -- The Dot/ABC Recordings is a better place to start, The Best of the Del-Vikings [Collectables] is a fine budget collection.
Matt Collar, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Come Go with Me
  2. Don't Be a Fool
  3. What Made Maggie Run
  4. Over the Rainbow
  5. Willette
  6. Down in Bermuda
  7. You Say You Love Me
  8. Whispering Bells
  9. How Can I Find True Love
  10. I'm Spinning
  11. Girl, Girl
  12. I Want to Marry You
  13. When I Come Home
  14. Watching the Moon