October 30, 2001

Album Review

Despite a raft of club hits, Chicago's Ten City were never the most likely candidates for a greatest-hits compilation. Of course, the concept is no less welcome, though, and Ibadan does it up really well. Leading off with the club mix of "Devotion," The Best of Ten City captures the best versions of Ten City's best tracks, like extended mixes of "Right Back to You" and "That's the Way Love Is" or demo mixes of "Only Time Will Tell" and "My Peace of Heaven." With Ten City reissues nowhere to be seen and compilation appearances few and far between, this collection is a good place to round up some of the best Chicago house vocals ever recorded.
John Bush, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Devotion [Club Mix]
  2. That's the Way Love Is [Extended Version][Mix]
  3. Right Back to You [Extended Mix]
  4. Whatever Makes You Happy [Classix Dub]
  5. Deep Kiss
  6. Suspicious
  7. Nothing's Changed [Vocal Version]
  8. Only Time Will Tell [Original Demo Version]
  9. All Loved Out
  10. My Peace of Heaven [Demo Mix]