Amherst Records

Album Review

Originally released in 1976, these 15 tracks showcase Van McCoy's alter ego as a purveyor of perky disco, a striking contrast from the memorable soul tunes (i.e., "Sweet Bitter Love," "Giving Up," "Right on the Tip of My Tongue," "Sweetest Thing This Side of Heaven," and "When You're Young and In Love") that made him a fat cat in the '60s. A good buy for the sophisticated club dancers to slide in every now and then and test their motor skills. Contains bonus tracks that weren't on the original vinyl platter -- but why shouldn't there be, since the CD costs more.
Andrew Hamilton, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Hustle [Super Hustle Mix]
  2. Love Is the Answer
  3. Boogie Down
  4. Keep on Hustlin'
  5. Change with the Times
  6. Party
  7. Disco Baby
  8. Theme From Star Trek
  9. Love at First Sight
  10. Hey Girl, Come and Get It
  11. Soul Cha Cha
  12. Night Walk
  13. The Shuffle
  14. The Hustle [Original Mix]
  15. My Favorite Fantasy
purchase full album