Album Review

Curb's 12-track Greatest Hits contains all of Shaun Cassidy's biggest hits, including "Da Doo Ron Ron," "That's Rock & Roll," "Hey Deanie," and "Do You Believe in Magic." While the minor hit "Our Night" is omitted, the remainder of the collection is devoted to entertainingly lightweight originals from Cassidy ("Hard Love," "Teen Dream," "Break for the Street") and covers of the Who's "So Sad About Us" and Ian Hunter's "Once Bitten, Twice Shy," making it a representative and enjoyable overview of Cassidy's brief run as a teen idol.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Da Doo Ron Ron
  2. That's Rock & Roll
  3. Teen Dream
  4. Do You Believe in Magic?
  5. Hey Deanie
  6. It's Like Heaven
  7. Hard Love
  8. She's Right
  9. Break for the Street
  10. So Sad About Us
  11. Cool Fire
  12. Once Bitten, Twice Shy