Album Review

While Emmylou Harris spent much of her career carrying on the legacy of Gram Parsons, Elite Hotel ranks among her most overt tributes to his genius, thanks to its covers of the Flying Burrito Brothers' "Sin City" and "Wheels," along with "Ooh Las Vegas" from the Grievous Angel album. In addition to the usual eclectic mix of covers -- which includes the Beatles' "Here, There and Everywhere" and Hank Williams' "Jambalaya" this time out -- Elite Hotel offers renditions of the country perennials "Together Again" and "Sweet Dreams," which were, respectively, Harris' first two number one chart hits.
Jason Ankeny, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Amarillo
  2. Together Again
  3. Feelin' Single - Seein' Double
  4. Sin City
  5. One of These Days
  6. Till I Gain Control Again
  7. Here, There and Everywhere
  8. Ooh Las Vegas
  9. Sweet Dreams
  10. Jambalaya
  11. Satan's Jewel Crown
  12. Wheels
purchase full album