Album Review

In response to criticism that her records weren't "country" enough, Harris recorded Blue Kentucky Girl, one of her most traditional outings. Relying on a more acoustic sound, the album largely forsakes contemporary pop songs in favor of standard country fare, including the Louvin Brothers' "Everytime You Leave" and Leon Payne's "They'll Never Take His Love from Me." The cover of Dallas Frazier's "Beneath Still Waters" earned Harris her fourth number one single.
Jason Ankeny, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Sister's Coming Home
  2. Beneath Still Waters
  3. Rough and Rocky
  4. Hickory Wind
  5. Save the Last Dance for Me
  6. Sorrow in the Wind
  7. They'll Never Take His Love from Me
  8. Every Time You Leave
  9. Blue Kentucky Girl
  10. Even Cowgirls Get the Blues
purchase full album