Sugar Hill

Album Review

An all-around fine release. Rowan picks up where he left off on Dust Bowl but improves on the idea with some great backup musicians -- Stuart Duncan, Sam Bush, Jerry Douglas, Alison Krauss, Roy Husky Jr, Alan O'Bryant, Edgar Meyer. The result is a highly recommended album, boasting 12 solid songs.
Chip Renner, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Midnight Highway
  2. Last Train
  3. Howlin' at the Moon
  4. Mr. Time Clock
  5. Behind These Prison Walls of Love
  6. Deal With the Devil
  7. Undying Love
  8. The Wheel of Fortune
  9. All on a Rising Day
  10. Freedom Walkabout
  11. Prayer of a Homeless Wanderer
  12. John O'Dreams
purchase full album