We Are the Fury

Hailing from the not-so-musical-hotbed of Toledo, OH, We Are the Fury originally came together in 1999 around three high-school friends, vocalist Jeremy Lublin, guitarist Chris Hatfield, and bassist Alan Hoffar. At the time, they were known as Hearsay TAO (first just Hearsay), a post-hardcore group along the lines of Thursday. The guys added Lublin's little brother Stephan on drums, and played around for about a year before keyboardist Todd Wehrle joined, shortly before their album Where Vision Ends was recorded. With an energetic live show, Hearsay TAO became one of the biggest drawing acts in the area, and in 2002, they self-released the EP By Land, by Air, by Sleep. At some point along the way, the guys felt a name change was in order and became the Fury, putting out a five-song self-titled EP as such in 2005.

More We Are the Fury